GASN Board of Directors

   State Director
Amy Roark, BSN, RN
Director of Nursing
Clarke County School District
Phone: 706-546-7721 x 20752
Email: [email protected]


Melanie K. Bales, MSN, BSN, RN, CMS
Nursing Supervisor
Cobb County School District
Phone: 678-300-9518
Email: [email protected]



 President Elect
Kim Conley, RN, BSN, AE-C
Program Manager, School Nurse Support
Office of Whole Child Supports
Georgia Department of Education
Email: [email protected]




    Past President
    Lisa Morrison, RN Lead Nurse
    Glynn County Board of Education
    Golden Isles Career & College Academy
    4404 Glynco Parkway
    Brunswick, Ga  31523
    Phone: 912-267-4100 x 2704
    Email: [email protected]



Laura Jones, BSN, RN
Consulting Nurse
Cobb County School District
Phone: 678-300-6224
Office: 770-222-3746 x 224
Email: [email protected]




Kim Baumann, MSN, RN
Lead County Nurse
Gwinnett County Public Schools
Email: [email protected]
Office: 678-301-7246
Cell: 770-846-4597

 NASN Data Champion
Lynne P. Meadows, MS, BSN, RN
6201 Powers Ferry Rd.
Atlanta, Ga 30339
Phone Number: 404-444-0095
Cell Office Number: 470-254-2177
Email: [email protected]




Web Content Manager
Caity Mark, BSN, RN, NCSN
School Nurse
Clarke County School District
Phone: 706-546-7721 x 20767



Conference Planning Leadership
Gail Smith, Pickens County Schools
Meredith Dykes, Clarke County School District
Kia Redwine, Douglas County Schools


 *Please direct any questions that are not answered on our website to [email protected] and someone from our board will respond back to your request.

**Please contact a member of the GASN Board with questions regarding the 2022 GASN Annual Conference